Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO): APCO provides complete public safety communications expertise, professional development, technical assistance, advocacy, and outreach to benefit members and the public.

Colorado State Broadband Portal: The Colorado State Broadband Portal supports the collaboration and coordination of broadband efforts in Colorado.

Colorado 9-1-1 Resource Center: A nonprofit organization created as an information clearinghouse to facilitate collaboration and to provide support for the 9-1-1 Authorities and Public Safety Answering Points in the state of Colorado.

Federal Communications Commission (FCC): An independent U.S. government agency overseen by Congress, the Commission is the federal agency responsible for implementing and enforcing America's communications law and regulations.

National Emergency Number Association (NENA): The 9-1-1 Association ensures 9-1-1 is prepared to meet the needs of all citizens making requests for assistance by providing a number of resources including policy and standards development, education, training, and certifications. 

National Public Safety Telecommunications Council (NPSTC): NPSTC is a federation of organizations whose mission is to improve public safety communications and interoperability through collaborative leadership.

National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA): A federal executive branch agency that is principally responsible for advising the President on telecommunications and information policy issues.

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR): PSCR provides research, development, testing and evaluation to foster nationwide interoperability and advanced communications technology for the nation's public safety community.