The FirstNet Colorado Governing Body’s Charter is to strategically guide the FirstNet State Consultation process and possible implementation of the FirstNet network or an alternative solution. The Governing Body also provides general oversight and direction of the State and Local Implementation Grant Program (SLIGP) activities in Colorado.

Eric Tade
Chair, FirstNet Colorado Governing Body
Chief, Denver Fire Department
(o) 720-913-3491 (c) 303-944-4089

Kathy Chandler-Henry
District 2 Commissioner, Eagle County
(o) 970-328-8605 (c) 970-390-3104

Paula Creasy
Project Manager, Grand Junction Police Department
(o) 970-549-5450 (c) 970-986-0940

Chad Day
Sheriff, Yuma County Sheriff's Office
(o) 970-332-4806 (c) 970-630-2220

Joel Estes
Executive Director, ADCOM 911
(o) 303-289-2235

Kathi Gurule
Risk and Emergency Manager, Southern Ute Indian Tribe
(o) 970-563-0100 ext. 2449

Mark Krapf
Deputy Chief of Administration, West Metro Fire Rescue
(o) 303-989-4307 ext. 512

Randy Lesher
Division Chief, Thompson Valley Emergency Medical Services (TVEMS)
(o) 970-663-6025 (c) 970-290-7120

Bob Fifer
Vice Chair, FirstNet Colorado Governing Body
Mayor Pro Tem and Councilmember, City of Arvada
Colorado Municipal League
(o) 303-929-4278

Regina Lopez-Whiteskunk
Councilwoman, Ute Mountain Ute Tribal Council
(o) 970-565-3751

Lyle Moore
Director, Office of Emergency Preparedness and Response, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Don Naccarato
Director of Communications, Colorado State Patrol
(o) 719-288-2622 (c) 719-250-3779

Joe Ribeiro
Chief, Manitou Springs Police Department
(o) 719-685-5407

Brian Shepherd
Broadband Program Chief Operating Officer, Governor’s Office of Information Technology (OIT)
(o) 303-764-7826 (c) 720-320-3723

Carl Stephens
Executive Director, Garfield County Emergency Communications Authority (GCECA)
(o) 970-930-1096